Bad habits (Shift-Delete and touchpad)

September 16, 2005 Comments Off on Bad habits (Shift-Delete and touchpad)

One of the lost pictures

I have a bad habit of deleting my files at once when working in a Windows environment. Shift-Delete in Windows is like the equivalent of rm in Unix, you just bypass the recycle bin.

The combination of this Shift-Delete with a sensitive touchpad caused me to loose all ‘My Pictures’. Focus shifts from the right part of the screen to the left where ‘My Pictures’ is selected, and I press shift-delete, click OK because I always do (another bad habit) and there they go.

My last backup dates from before the last Riga holiday. All that’s left from these pictures is what I posted on the net (at lower quality).

Bugger, bugger, bugger!!!

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bad habits (Shift-Delete and touchpad) at plαdys.

meta

