Test your knowledge of English 2nite !

October 8, 2005 Comments Off on Test your knowledge of English 2nite !

BBC 1 tests the nation 2nite. There are three ways to take the test:


  • Pen and paper
  • Digital television (won’t work on Belgacom if you live in Bxl like me, as they don’t provide BBC1)
  • Via the web

I just did the preliminary test (not the real one, as it starts simultaneously with the show at 22:10pm CEDT (UTC+2)), and got a 6 out of 10. I can assure you that not only will you need good knowledge of grammar and spelling, you’d need to know some slang 😉

The show is presented by Anne Robinson from The Weakest Link (I think I’ve just found a litte spelling error on the quote generator: “The lights on but theres nobody home.“. Should that not be “The light’s on…”, or “The light is on …”

UPDATE: Test was not easy.. what on earth do you call a group of elephants ? Luckily I’m pretty good at spelling and grammar which made up for the rest of the bad results. Final score of 39/70. I’m quite proud of myself. Also because the sound samples were not only low quality, but people spoke dialect and there were a lot of background noises…

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Test your knowledge of English 2nite ! at plαdys.

meta

