Categories out, in comes 'moods' and 'tags'

November 1, 2005 Comments Off on Categories out, in comes 'moods' and 'tags'

As you might have guessed from the title, the number of categories is seriously going down on this blog. I’ll start using tags and moods instead from now on.

You won’t be able to select from ‘moods’ (yet), but I’ll start using tags. I hope that will make the blog more searchable (although I’m not sure with a huge amount of tags!), but it’s just a fact: categories don’t do the job.

I hope to use a minimum of categories as language dividers for the blog. Untill I have completely taggified the blog, the categories will persist… bare with me, it’ll all work out for the best!

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Categories out, in comes 'moods' and 'tags' at plαdys.

meta

