"Cold" and its various definitions

March 13, 2006 § 2 Comments

I still had this lying around… With the weather we have for the moment in Belgium (last night -4 C in Bxl!), it is relatively funny to see how people in Thailand define cold. Especially because of the little drawing of the woolly hat and scarve at minimum temperatures of only 17 C.



§ 2 Responses to "Cold" and its various definitions

  • Emmanuel says:

    My girlfriend is from the Philippines, but the above doesn’t go for her anymore. She has been here long enough not to mind having a smoke on the balcony in the morning, even with those temperatures.

    Thanks for your comment. Sure, I’d like to contribute. How do we go about it?

  • Cecilia says:

    Yep, that’s me! And he forgot to mention that I do this almost every morning…out there on our balcony in my pyjamas! lol…nice, informative blog you have here.

What’s this?

You are currently reading "Cold" and its various definitions at plαdys.

meta

