Killing rabbits

May 13, 2006 Comments Off on Killing rabbits

Baby Rabbit

2 more weeks and then I’ll have to be ready for the 20km through Brussels. Last Wednesday, I ran for the first time in 2 weeks… so I started with a gentle 45 minutes jogging along the canals in Schiphol/Aalsmeer. Today I decided that I needed to go for a big run. You cannot try a big run, too close to the race, so I couldn’t leave it any longer.

With the new appartment, it’s easy for me to go into the Forêt de Soignes. I was only runing for 10 minutes when I saw I cat attacking a little furry animal, which it dropped and picked up again. When I looked at the cat, the cat dropped the little one and ran away.

I had a closer look and the little furry thing turned out to be a little rabbit. Upon closer examination, the little one could no longer use the front legs! I had tried to put it back on it’s four feet but it kept on falling sideways.

I soon realised that this little one would have to lie there suffering waiting to die, which I thought was so sad (it’s a baby rabbit after all!). So my next thought was wether I should put it out of it’s misery.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Killing rabbits at plαdys.

meta

