Pain… serious pain.

June 26, 2006 Comments Off on Pain… serious pain.

Last weekend, I started thinking about doing another run like the 20km through Brussels. Running seemed to be going better and better. I had two things in mind: half marathon of Brussels (27/8) and Coast Half marathon (end of september).



When looking at above training results, you would think I’m on a good track. Not very intensive run (3rd one of the week), just under 2 hours, most of the time under 80% intensity (145bpm)… all looks great, were it not for the sudden sharp pain in my left knee at 200 metres from our appartment.

From that moment onwards, I could hardly walk on my left leg anymore.

So I went to the doctor this morning (had to search for one on bhak.be) who said it was ‘relatively’ minor and that the damage is not within the knee but is on a tendon. I sure hope he’s right. I just have to rest for 2 weeks and see if things go better.

I sure hope so, because yesterday night, those half marathons all seemed like an unreachable target for this summer!

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pain… serious pain. at plαdys.

meta

