I'll keep on ranting for a moment

August 30, 2006 Comments Off on I'll keep on ranting for a moment

Received a mail considered junk, so I have a look at the source to find out because I know that sender. It isn’t spam, because I once asked them to keep me up-to-date…

X-Spam-Status: No, hits=1.8 required=7.0 tests=HTML_60_70,HTML_MESSAGE,

HTML_WEB_BUGS,PRIORITY_NO_NAME autolearn=no version=2.63

Web bugs! They can’t even make a mail according to basic standards… let’s have a look

<body bgcolor=”#FFFFFF” text=”#000000″&gt; <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC “-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN” “http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd”&gt;

<html xmlns=”http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml”&gt;

<head>

<meta http-equiv=”Content-Type” content=”text/html; charset=iso-8859-1″ />

<title>Vitao – News – Rentrée 2006</title>

<style type=”text/css”>

<!–

body {background-color: #E7F7F7;}

….

–>

</style></head>

<body>

What I can add as a defence is that both body-tags are properly closed according to xml standards… But how stu-pid!



Minimum temperature last night: 11°C, it’s winter already. Just as well we have planned a holiday in the sun later this year!



Neither Camino nor Firefox work with the new Organizr of Flicrk after the new exciting features. Despite this, Safari dealt with the javascript bug rather well, so I have organised a vast majority of my flickr pictures. The Chicago piccies have very detailed information thanks to my good memory, but more importantly the detailed map of Chicago. I’m still awaiting a friend’s input where her parents live in Greece, because I had no clue where we were at the time we drove there with the bus. It was a good 2 hours drive from Athens, but in which direction did we go?

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading I'll keep on ranting for a moment at plαdys.

meta

