Pool!

January 25, 2007 § 1 Comment

In an attempt to a little self-cynicism, inspired by Izo:

  • Target: swim until muscles start aching
  • Target reached: a lot earlier than expected
  • All alone (I guess Izo is still ill, so no re-chance of meeting him)
  • Sportopolis, where you end up in the pool of VUB Sportcentrum

One lane was reserved for the heavy duty swimmers from the VUB “TopSport” team. There was one girl present, who had the whole lane for herself. Despite the name of the team, this girl had an awful technique. The latter resulted in an extremely slow pace of over 1minute 40seconds per 100m. I swam this fast when I was ten. And despite my swimming 8 times in 2006, I was still swimming faster than her. It really pisses me off to see the VUB reserving lanes for no good reason (I didn’t dare to go and ask the reason, afraid of insulting the girl with her poor swimming skills), while there are good swimmers in the rest of the pool.
Anyway, I think I ended up swimming around 1300m

§ One Response to Pool!

  • Izo says:

    Yeah. Izo is still ill, so no pool this week and no chance to meet me there… I hope next week (tuesday or thursday, i’m not sure yet)
    Damned, i have no © in my blog so i can’t ask for royalties 😉

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pool! at plαdys.

meta

