Expensive hotels!

June 18, 2007 Comments Off on Expensive hotels!

My manager wants me to go to Paris for the Oracle 11g Roadshow (Public launch is on July 11th in NYC). No problem, I can fit it in my agenda.
Cheapest hotel rate for Oracle approved hotels: 495 Euro… waiting for manager’s approval 😉
Update: To my extreme surprise, this has been approved. Wednesday and Thursday, you’ll find me at the Marriott Paris Rive Gauche Hotel & Conference Centre. Staying in the hotel where the training/road-show is happening would have been 650 Euro, so basically I save my company around 840 Euro by only going for 2 nights and choosing the cheap hotel. You see: it’s all a matter of perspective 😉
Update 2: damage control. Second night a lot cheaper. Dividing the price of 2 as if it were 3 nights (which I would have needed) will be just over 200 (acceptable, not?)

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Expensive hotels! at plαdys.

meta

