Today

June 20, 2007 Comments Off on Today

En route

En route, originally uploaded by plαdys.

0400: alarm clock (Together by Madonna)
0430: get in car
0525: cross border with France
0715: hit first traffic jams before reaching Paris
0830: arrival in hotel around Eiffel Tower.
0900: start training
1200: lunch with wine
1300: continuation training/fight against sleep
1730: end of training

I didn’t remember whether I had to take the périph eastbound or westbound, so I went right into town. I immediately tried to get to the river and I hit the river around the Marais. So I continued my route along rue de Rivoli (alongside the Louvre), did a part where the cyclists in the Tour de France end their tour (Concorde -> Champs Elyséés) and crossed the river to eventually end up in the hotel where the meeting is held: Hilton, Paris. Tomorrow more about the hotel? Bet that will get some hits 😉

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today at plαdys.

meta

