Filezilla 3.8.0.1 on Mac Tiger on its way?

March 18, 2008 Comments Off on Filezilla 3.8.0.1 on Mac Tiger on its way?

I had hoped to get back in touch with the guy who had taken responsibility on publishing the binary Filezilla versions for Mac. As he only has a Leopard machine, and I still have Tiger, I dutifully compiled it for Tiger. The binary version that I compiled has never been published and I don’t really know whether it’s such a good idea to publish this here. It should ideally get onto the official Filezilla-project page and I don’t know what my responsibilities will be when publishing a binary version.

In the mean time, I’ll get onto compiling the 3.8.0.1 version… maybe I’ll publish that version then. If somebody knows of any reasons (not) to publish binary versions from your own site… leave your remarks. They’re much appreciated.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Filezilla 3.8.0.1 on Mac Tiger on its way? at plαdys.

meta

