Adobe customer support

September 18, 2008 Comments Off on Adobe customer support

I logged a support case with Adobe for Lightroom. I had made the mistake to go and look for the ‘Registration’ menu after registering. There it mentioned that I have 26 days to go (I had to reinstall recently!). This triggered something in my mind that something must have gone wrong in the registration.
I had never crossed my mind that Lightroom does not ask about registration/trial at startup.
So my problem is solved, indeed. My mistake. Nonetheless, I haven’t received any response from Adobe, but they closed my case.
Now if there’s one thing that I learned during my ITIL training and certification is, it is how a service desk ought to function, and there are some minimal requirements:

  • Provide an answer.
  • Verify with the customer if answer is correct.
  • If so, close the case or ask customer to close case (if tools provide that functionality)

Crappy service desks… hate them. Luckily I can provide feedback about their service 😉 WILL DO

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Adobe customer support at plαdys.

meta

