iTunes: Punished for being loyal?

January 9, 2009 Comments Off on iTunes: Punished for being loyal?

iTunesiTunes Plus is the new standard on iTunes. We can upgrade to DRM-free music in high quality. There’s even a special price for people who decide to upgrade their whole library. And here lies the caveat.
I have about 455 songs that I can upgrade to iTunes Plus. So that would cost me 102€. Somebody who has 150 songs can upgrade their whole library for about 34€. If I want to upgrade one third of my library (which is probably what I’d want), that’ll cost me 45€ because I can’t take advantage of the lower prices. So for the same bulk-upgrade I pay quite a bit more. Am I being punished for being loyal to iTunes? I don’t feel all too well about this.
Picture from brandonshigeta (click on pic to see in flickr)

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading iTunes: Punished for being loyal? at plαdys.

meta

