Twunches

February 5, 2009 Comments Off on Twunches

@mreys and @boskaboutTwunches are weird in the beginning. I’ve done two so far, and basically you meet up with people you hardly know (unless you’re really part of the in-crowd/happy few). That’s mostly due to the reason I hardly come to IRL events.
And although you think you know the people you meet through Twitter, you’re not really sure. My first twunch did feel a bit awkward for that reason. People seemed different, and it took a long while before we found lots in common. So I wasn’t sure whether I wanted to give the whole @twunch thing another try.
But for some unknown/magic reason, social interactions with @boskabout and @fotograaf were a lot smoother than on the first twunch (no offence to the first lot!). It was good meeting both, and I’ll probably try another twunch in the ‘near future’.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Twunches at plαdys.

meta

