Scott Kelby Photowalk, BXL

May 20, 2009 § 2 Comments



This year, Scott Kelby is calling upon photographers to organise and participate in the second annual worldwide photowalk. I’ve been to a number of photographers meetups/get-togethers and thought it was time to reciprocate. Therefore I volunteered to organise this year’s Scott Kelby Photowalk Brussels.
I decided to start at Parc de Bxl/Warandepark this year so people have the choice to between a number of possibilities throughout the city (downtown centre, marolles, cinquantenaire,…). I’m still looking for a final meeting place where we can meet and have a drink (hopefully sponsored) together and discuss the pictures and experiences throughout the day. I hope to get a confirmation out of the number of contacts I’ve made (this weekend is a bank holiday though). I’m trying to stay close to a train station so that people from out of Brussels can easily make their way back.
I volunteered last night, got approved during the night and without any publicity 6 people already registered. Go and tell your photography friends before it’s full!

§ 2 Responses to Scott Kelby Photowalk, BXL

  • Goya says:

    Zeer fijn idee, ik heb me ingeschreven in de hoop dat ik dan in het land ben.
    In elk geval een plezier zo in Brussel te kunnen rondlopen, sinds ik m’n job in Brussel heb ingewisseld voor eentje in Luik kom ik er bijna nooit meer 😦

  • […] Scott Kelby Worlwide Photowalk, section Brussels, as mentioned here before, is full. On July 18th we’re going around Brussel, taking pictures and meeting other […]

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scott Kelby Photowalk, BXL at plαdys.

meta

