Lufthansa customer care

October 28, 2009 § 1 Comment

Lufthansa cabinLogging a ticket is never as quick as a phone call, but before calling I’d given it a try. For my question, can I assume that Malaysia is considered long haul, they answer the following:

Thank you for contacting Lufthansa’s Internet Service Center.
You will be allowed to carry 20kg as a check-in luggage and 8kg in the cabin.
We look forward to serving you on-line and in flight. Thank you for choosing Lufthansa.

Not so happy with the bog standard answer which avoids the essential part of my question: is Asia considered long haul. I did already know the answer of course, but happy to repeat again.
Asia is NOT long haul for Lufthansa, New York is!

I can only hope the staff on the flight is more helpful and friendly than what I’ve encountered so far.
Picture by FLY!, Creative Common license

§ One Response to Lufthansa customer care

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lufthansa customer care at plαdys.

meta

