Towel

January 19, 2010 § 1 Comment

At the gym yesterday, somebody stole my towel. I went swimming, and as most people do I take my towel with me so I can dry off before going into the “dry zone”.
Many have white towels, so I thought it’d be a good idea if I’d roll up my shampoo in my towel. This way, if somebody accidentally picks up my towel, they’ll notice that there’s something in there they didn’t put in there. Thought that was sensible, no?
After my swim, I find my bottle of shampoo nicely put aside on the same chair where my towel was. Only the towel’s gone. Somebody clearly walked off with my towel. Bastard, thief, crook!
Not only is it inconvenient to have to use the hairdryers to dry off, but this towel had a sentimental value. It dates back from when I participated in the Marenostrum competition in Monaco many years ago. It had the name of the hotel on there: Loews.

§ One Response to Towel

What’s this?

You are currently reading Towel at plαdys.

meta

