Tablet, please advise (pretty please)?

February 27, 2010 § 3 Comments

TabletMacBookPro, I like like like!!! Like it very much, but there’s RSI! My wrist hurts once in a while when I’ve been working too much on my favourite toy. That multitouch trackpad is sòò cool to use, that I use it all the time. Now, for doing some photo work, I was thinking of buying myself a nice Tablet (Wacom or other…), but I find the reviews on the net all but neutral. There’s a lot of favouritism it seems (or I seem to be directed to the wrong addresses by Google). Is a tablet really a thing to get emotional about?
Anyway, I need your help to make a decision… if you use a tablet at home, which one did you choose and what are the features that matter most to you? Size, other qualities…? Do you use it for other things than Photoshop?

§ 3 Responses to Tablet, please advise (pretty please)?

  • Goya says:

    Ik gebruik de Wacom Intuos ( http://www.wacom.com/intuos/ ), oorspronkelijk enkel voor grafische en cartografische software (Autocad, Surfer, Photoshop…) maar geleidelijk aan als algemene vervanging voor mijn muis.
    Alhoewel er dan plots weer periodes zijn dat mijn elleboog dat ding zo beu is dat ik enkele weken mijn pen niet meer bekijk.

    Het geweldige van die Wacom is dat je per software een apart profiel kan aanmaken met eigenschappen van acties, knoppen,… zodat ik het bv. in Photoshop helemaal anders kan gebruiken dan in Autocad.

  • Sofie says:

    Ik heb een Wacom Bamboo.. eenvoudig om dat ze recent een ouder modelletje in Aldi aan erg goedkope prijzen weg deden.
    Maar ik gebruik hem voornamelijk in Photoshop om sommige lijnen te zetten die uit de hand moeten komen 🙂

    • Mikey says:

      Wacom Intuos it has become. Great for photoshop and Lightroom, not so great as a mouse though.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tablet, please advise (pretty please)? at plαdys.

meta

