Google Reader and I

March 20, 2010 Comments Off on Google Reader and I

Screen shot 2010-03-19 at 22.20.42This is typically how my Reader looks when I start my day in the morning. Keeping things organised here makes me believe that I can keep my priorities sorted. Unfortunately, I make a point of checking every post whether it could be of interest. So long for priorities, but it gives me the (false) impression of being a well organised person 😉 Anyway, I do read a lot here on a daily basis, I think my stats can prove that:

Screen shot 2010-03-19 at 22.43.08

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, then you’ve probably noticed that initially I shared links by bookmarking on Delicious. But as that defeated the objective and Google Reader started providing the means to share, I started sharing over there. So what will you find there?

  • things I think are noteworthy
  • tips and tricks I find on the interwebs
  • fun stuff (quite a lot of it)
  • things that shock me (often politically inclined)

And I am sharing about 22 items/week, or about 2-3 items/day.

I also keep another Google profile for professional reasons, which is why you won’t see me sharing a lot about Oracle here (unless I can help getting some misunderstandings ot of the way, especially about acquisitions and SODs).

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Google Reader and I at plαdys.

meta

