Tomtom

September 18, 2010 Comments Off on Tomtom

Recently in my mailbox:

You can download your new TomTom map now, and it looks better than ever before!

To make your experience better, the maps hav been divided into smaller but more detailed zones. Each zone contains many landscape details, useful places and information and has been enhanced graphically so that you have more freedom and can enjoy your trip even more.

I’ve been driving around Brussels and in between Brussels and Ghent, and I must say that I haven’t seen any improvements. The maps are still as boring as they were before. The speed indications around the Brussels ring road are still incorrect around both Waterloo/Auderghem and Anderlecht/Molenbeek. Only do I have one zone which is not as big anymore as the original map.

Anyone out there with a TomTom XL who has seen an improvement with the most recent maps? I’m curious to see what it should look like with all the landscape details!

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tomtom at plαdys.

meta

