Cultural prejudice

August 3, 2011 Comments Off on Cultural prejudice

The French translate every English word into French? Not sure… they had no idea what I was talking about when I told my colleagues over lunch that I’m living near Pont de la Tour. “Jamais entendu dire cela !” Nonetheless, the restaurant opened by a french chef next to Tower Bridge is called Pont De La Tour.
Tailor made items on the menu in a restaurant is typical American, not! My NY friend once famously asked for a chicken salad, if they could leave the chicken out and change the type of lettuce. Today, the french girl at our table asked for a hamburger, if only they could leave the meat out! Paris beats NY, hands down!

If anything at all, thanks to my new job in London, my french has gotten a lot better! 😉

Oh yeah, and despite Paris being beautiful and all, I do miss MY VIEW.
London skies

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cultural prejudice at plαdys.

meta

