Apple support

September 8, 2011 Comments Off on Apple support

So I haven’t posted anything since 24/8. That was the day that I discovered that re-purchasing my apps in a different didn’t really work. This means, they don’t show up in your Purchase History on the iTunes store and what’s more… as soon as updates are out, you cannot update the app anymore because iTunes still thinks that this app comes from the previous store (see previous post on Apple’s stand on bringing over your software licenses from one country to the other).
So I opened a new case with Apple Support to explain the situation. There have been 11 communications back and forth in which I explain that I cannot re-purchase previously bought products. I’ve put this in so many different wordings that it became almost impossible to find new ways of explaining my problem.
Out of the 11 replies, 2 replies were replies where from people that had actually bothered to read my question.

Apple has some of the most awesome products in the current gadget/computing industry. I adore the functionality and ease of use (although I have reverted to the shell for copying files over different volumes, a trick Apple hasn’t mastered on the main OS). Because most of the problems are probably standard problems, already solved, Apple Support employs people on the low end of the market. Comprehensive reading skills don’t seem to be a necessity there.
But is it too much asked to teach these illiterates to pass on the cases to second line support as soon as they are clearly frustrating their customer?

Anecdote: One of the replies from Apple support stated that I should consider moving back to Belgium in order to solve my problems… srsly!!!

Tagged: , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apple support at plαdys.

meta

